Art Gym at Tate Liverpool Poster
Art Gym
Tate Liverpool: Display
7 March 31 March 2016
Free
1 of 3
  • Two members of Tate Collective doing yoga in Tate Liverpool's foyer
  • A member of Tate Collective Liverpool boxing with a paintbrush
  • Two members of Tate Collective running a paint brush relay

Improve your art rate this spring! Tate Collective Liverpool and Turner Prize winners Assemble present Art Gym; a three week programme of free, drop-in activities held within a new and specially designed space at Tate Liverpool.

Watch the trailer and plan your Art Gym workout:

Inspired by a traditional gym, Art Gym offers visitors of all ages and abilities the chance to make a personal training programme, designed to learn new creative skills or develop existing ones. Instead of kettlebells and treadmills, visitors can enjoy a wide range of classes, lectures, workshops and art stations teaching everything from traditional craft work to digital art production. Tate Collective and our gallery’s Visitor Assistant Team will act as Art Gym instructors, on hand to help you plan your creative workout,

Following Assemble’s Turner Prize success Tate Collective have invited the art, architecture and design collective to collaborate and co-design the gym-like environment.  This multi-purpose space forms the heart of Art Gym and is custom built to host classes, workshops and lectures.

Release your creative endorphins on a visit to our Art Gym!

Tate Liverpool is recruiting new Tate Collective members. If you are aged 15-25 years old, come to Art Gym during 7-31 March 2016 and leave your details on our signing up form.

Art Gym is part of Circuit, led by Tate and funded by Paul Hamlyn Foundation. Co-funded by the Creative Europe Programme of the European Union, as part of Collaborative Arts Partnership Programme, with support from Liverpool City Council, Liverpool John Moores University and Tate Liverpool Corporate Members and Patrons. 

Related events

Special event

Monday 7 March 2016,
10.0017.00
Sunday 27 March 2016,
10.0017.00
Monday 28 March 2016,
10.0017.00

Courses and workshops

Tuesday 8 March 2016,
13.0016.00
Wednesday 9 March 2016,
14.0015.00
Friday 11 March 2016,
13.0016.00
Saturday 12 March 2016,
13.0016.00
Sunday 13 March 2016,
13.0016.00
Sunday 20 March 2016,
13.0016.00
Monday 14 March 2016,
13.0016.00
Tuesday 15 March 2016,
13.0016.00
Wednesday 16 March 2016,
15.0016.30
Thursday 17 March 2016,
13.0016.00
Friday 18 March 2016,
13.0016.00
Monday 21 March 2016,
13.0016.00
22 March 2016, 13.00-14.00 and 14.00-15.00
Wednesday 23 March 2016,
13.0016.00
Thursday 24 March 2016,
13.0016.00
Wednesday 30 March 2016,
13.0016.00

Talks and lectures

Saturday 19 March 2016,
14.0015.30
Saturday 26 March 2016,
14.0015.30
Thursday 31 March 2016,
18.0019.00