Press Release

Appointment of New Trustees at Tate Gallery

Appointment of New Trustees at Tate Gallery: Press related to past appointment.

Editor notes

The Tate Gallery is served by 12 Trustees, including three artists, currently Professor Michael Craig-Martin, Peter Doig and Bill Woodrow. Ten are appointed by the Prime Minister and one (Sir Mark Richmond) is appointed by the National Gallery to serve as a liaison between the two institutions.

The full list of Tate Gallery Trustees is: Professor Dawn Ades, Victoria Barnsley, The Hon Mrs Janet de Botton, Sir Richard Carew Pole, Professor Michael Craig-Martin, Peter Doig, Professor Jennifer Latto, Sir Christopher Mallaby, Sir Mark Richmond, John Studzinski, David Verey (Chairman) and Bill Woodrow.