Tate today announced that all four of its galleries will reopen on 2 December 2020. People will once again be able to visit the national collection of art on display at Tate Britain, Tate Modern, Tate Liverpool and Tate St Ives, featuring hundreds of artworks from across the centuries and around the world. Two brand new exhibitions, Zanele Muholi at Tate Modern and Lynette Yiadom-Boakye at Tate Britain, will open to the public for the first time that day.

Alongside these new exhibitions and the collection displays, visitors to Tate Britain will be able to see Turner’s Modern World, Steve McQueen’s Year 3 and Chila Kumari Singh Burman’s Winter Commission, while Tate Modern will reopen Bruce Nauman and Kara Walker’s Hyundai Commission, now extended until 7 February 2021. Don McCullin continues at Tate Liverpool and Tate St Ives will reopen Haegue Yang.

As the galleries reopen, every precaution has been taken to make the experience safe and enjoyable. To ensure people can keep a safe distance from each other, all visitors, including Members, need to book a timed ticket in advance to visit the collection displays or exhibitions. For more information and to book tickets please visit tate.org.uk/visit

For further press information please contact pressoffice@tate.org.uk