Tate Modern Performance

But We Are Still Here Octavia Poetry Collective

Heather Agyepong Yaa 2017 (detail)

A performance of new works commissioned in response to the Tate Modern collection and But we are Still Here

Join Octavia Poetry Collective as they perform new works created as personal responses to the Tate collection, through the themes of But we are Still Here.

Rachel Long, Sarah Lasoye (performing work by Victoria Adukwei Bulley) and Amaal Said will perform these works in response to Rhythm 0 by Marina Abramovich, Monument 1980–1 by Susan Hiller and Pavilion Suspended in a Room I by Cristina Iglesias.

Octavia is a poetry collective for women of colour led by Rachel Long and housed at Southbank Centre.

Susan Hiller, ‘Monument’ 1980–1
Susan Hiller
Monument 1980–1
© Susan Hiller
Cristina Iglesias, ‘Pavilion Suspended in a Room I’ 2005
Cristina Iglesias
Pavilion Suspended in a Room I 2005
© Cristina Iglesias

Tate Modern

Performances take place in the Blavatnik Building near the artworks which inspired them on display in Level 0: Voices, Level 2: Between Object and Architecture and Level 3: Performer and Participant

London SE1 9TG
Plan your visit

Date & Time

25 November 2017 at 16.00–17.00

Drop-in, no booking necessary