4 panellists sit facing an audience

Alex Farquharson, Director of Tate Britain, chairs a panel discussion with the Turner Prize 2018 jurors, Oliver Basciano, Elena Filipovic, Lisa Le Feuvre and Tom McCarthy at the press conference announcing the four shortlisted artists.

The Turner Prize plays a critical role in raising the profile of contemporary art, provoking debate and promoting public interest in art. Past winners and nominees include:

The Turner Prize exhibition is hosted at Tate Britain every other year, and at a regional partner institution when not.

'BNP Paribas is committed to making a positive impact on society. As part of this agenda, we want to help more young people, from all walks of life, to engage with art and experience its capacity to inspire. With the Turner Prize being one of the world’s great contemporary exhibitions, we’re delighted that we’re able to help make it more accessible to more young people and foster a new generation of art fans.'

Anne Marie Verstraeten
UK Country Head, BNP Paribas Group

cyanotype print leaflet for the Turner prize exhibition 2018.

Turner Prize 2018, Tate Britain

BNP Paribas support the Turner Prize at Tate Britain as well as the BNP Paribas AcccessArt25 programme. This programme enables free access to the arts for young people aged 16–25.

Find out more about BNP Paribas

BNP Paribas logo