Shadows of Light II (Music from the Seagram Murals) After Mark Rothko, by Jim Aitchison

A new version of music commissioned from the composer by Tate for the 2008–2009 Mark Rothko exhibition at Tate Modern, supported by the PRSF Foundation for New Music and Henry Tillman and Jill Bradford.

Performed by Nicholas Clapton (countertenor), Michael Thompson (horn) and the Kreutzer Quartet. Sound courtesy of Jonathan Haskell (Astounding Sounds)


  • Performance and music