Hélio Oiticica
Metaesquema (1958)

© Projeto Hélio Oiticica

Tate is committed to obtaining consent from copyright holders for content to be published. Sometimes, despite carrying out due diligence in trying to trace rights holders, their identity or location remains unknown. This results in so-called ‘orphan works’. Tate believes that illustrating such orphan works online is one of the best ways to discover copyright holders. If you have contact details of copyright holders for the following artists, please email copyright@tate.org.uk:

Tate collection

Arnold Auerbach, 1898-1978
Eugène Berman, 1899-1972
Simon Bussy, 1870–1954
Claude Cahun, 1894–1954
Katherine Cameron, 1874-1965
Georg Ehrlich, 1897–1966
Charles Ginner, 1878–1952
Cuthbert Hamilton, 1885-1959
Sir Gerald Kelly, 1879-1972
Edwin La Dell, 1914-1970
Maurice Lambert, 1901–1964
Arnold Mason, 1885–1963
Reuben Mednikoff, 1906–1975
Howard Mehring, born 1931
Ivor Roberts-Jones, 1916-1996
Franz Roh, 1890–1965
Scottie Wilson, 1889–1972
Edwin Whitney-Smith, 1880-1952

Tate Archive collection